Golden Designs Gargellen 5-Person Outdoor Hybrid (GDI-8025-01)
Retailer price at SaunaKits, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Price may vary. Stock status not shown on the listing.
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Our take
The Golden Designs Gargellen 5-Person Outdoor Hybrid (GDI-8025-01) is a 5-person hybrid cabin for outdoor use, sold by SaunaKits for $8,099 when we last checked on 30 Oct 2026. Among 56 traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 31 of 56, and its price compares with a $8,180 median for the group.
Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 10.0 sq ft of footprint per seat.
Strengths
- Strong heat for its type: up to 190 °F, 8 kW heater
- Full-spectrum infrared panels
- Roomy: about 10.0 sq ft of footprint per seat
- Free shipping, per the seller listing
Trade-offs
- Warranty shorter than most similar saunas: 5 years on heaters and electronics, 1 year on the stove; cabin terms not stated
- Needs a dedicated 240V or 30A circuit, installed by a licensed electrician
Good fit for
- Households of up to 5 at a time
- Backyards with a level, solid base and outdoor-rated power nearby
- People who want hot, steamy sessions: up to 190 °F with water on the stones
- Buyers who specifically want full‑spectrum infrared
Consider another option if you're
- Homes with no room in the panel for a new 240V circuit
- Anyone who wants a plug-in setup or gentler air heat: look at infrared models
- Anyone planning an indoor install: it's built for outdoors
Specifications
| Brand | Golden Designs |
|---|---|
| Model | Gargellen 5-Person Outdoor Hybrid (GDI-8025-01) |
| Type | Hybrid · outdoor cabin |
| Price | $8,099 last checked 30 Oct 2026 Stove and infrared included; free shipping |
| Seller | SaunaKits (affiliate link) |
| Seller's list price | $9,999, as shown by the seller |
| Availability | Stock status not shown on the listing |
| Shipping | Free, per the seller listing |
| Seats | 5, per the maker |
| Exterior W × D × H | 99 × 73 × 97 in source Overall size with the roof overhang; 78 x 56.7 in without it |
| Footprint | 49.9 sq ft |
| Interior size | Not published on the listing |
| Heating | 8 kW stove plus infrared panels |
| Maximum temperature | 190 °F |
| Electrical | 240V, 40A · 8,000 W source |
| Connection | Licensed electrician install (240V 40A service for the stove and infrared) |
| What that means | Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit |
| Wood | Canadian hemlock |
| Warranty | 5 years on heaters and electronics, 1 year on the stove; cabin terms not stated source |
| Indoor or outdoor | Outdoor |
| EMF | Near Zero EMF carbon panels (seller claim, no figure or test report) |
| Listed features | Steam from water on stones, Bluetooth, Color lighting |
Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.
Score breakdown
How the 51 spec score splits by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.
| Construction & durability | Not published, left out |
|---|---|
| Value | 5.1 / 10 |
| Heating | 7.1 / 10 |
| Warranty & support | 2.5 / 10 |
| Installation | 4.0 / 10 |
| Features | Not scored |
| Appearance | Not rated yet |
| Space & capacity | 9.5 / 10 |
Dimensions and installation
- Power. Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit (240V, 40A · 8,000 W). Have a licensed electrician confirm your panel and wiring before you order.
- Floor space. The maker doesn't publish clearances here, so Fit Check assumes 3 in at the sides and back: plan on about 105 × 76 in of floor.
- Base. Outdoor saunas need a level, solid base such as a concrete pad or pavers, and outdoor-rated wiring. See our installation cost guide.
- Doorways. The listing doesn't give the largest delivered piece, so measure your narrowest door or gate and ask the seller.
Running cost estimate
At its rated 8,000 W, four 75-minute sessions a week (warm-up included) at the U.S. average of 18.3¢ per kWh (EIA) come to about $32 a month, or $381 a year. This is an estimate, not a quote: heaters cycle off once hot, so most owners pay less. Use your own rate in the True Cost calculator.
Warranty and support
The seller's listing doesn't state the warranty length. Ask the seller for the written terms before you buy. source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through SaunaKits, the seller, and Golden Designs, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms.
Check current price & availability
Retailer price at SaunaKits · last checked 30 Oct 2026 · price may vary
- Shipping and delivery details on the seller's page ↗
- Compare similar saunas
- See if it fits my space
- Estimate the five-year cost
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Similar saunas
Compare these side by side in Sauna Matchup · All Golden Designs saunas
Related guides
- Best traditional saunas
- Best outdoor saunas
- Best 4-person saunas
- Sauna electrical requirements
- Sauna installation cost
Sources
Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.
Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.