Golden Designs Hanko 2-Person Traditional (Indoor)
Retailer price at SaunaKits, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Price may vary. Stock status not shown on the listing.
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Our take
The Golden Designs Hanko 2-Person Traditional (Indoor) is a 2-person traditional cabinet for indoor use, sold by SaunaKits for $6,099 when we last checked on 30 Oct 2026. Among 28 traditional and hybrid indoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 5 of 28, and its price compares with a $7,947 median for the group.
Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 10.7 sq ft of footprint per seat.
Strengths
- Priced well for its specs: $6,099 against a $7,947 median for traditional and hybrid indoor saunas
- Strong heat for its type: up to 190 °F, 6 kW heater
- Roomy: about 10.7 sq ft of footprint per seat
- Free shipping, per the seller listing
Trade-offs
- Warranty shorter than most similar saunas: 5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated)
- Needs a dedicated 240V or 30A circuit, installed by a licensed electrician
Good fit for
- Households of up to 2 at a time
- People who want hot, steamy sessions: up to 190 °F with water on the stones
Consider another option if you're
- Families or groups of three or more
- Homes with no room in the panel for a new 240V circuit
- Anyone who wants a plug-in setup or gentler air heat: look at infrared models
- Anyone planning to install it outside: it isn't rated for outdoor use
Specifications
| Brand | Golden Designs |
|---|---|
| Model | Hanko 2-Person Traditional (Indoor) |
| Type | Traditional · indoor cabinet |
| Price | $6,099 last checked 30 Oct 2026 |
| Seller | SaunaKits (affiliate link) |
| Seller's list price | $7,999, as shown by the seller |
| Availability | Stock status not shown on the listing |
| Shipping | Free, per the seller listing |
| Seats | 2, per the maker |
| Exterior W × D × H | 64 × 48 × 78 in source |
| Footprint | 21.3 sq ft |
| Interior size | Not published on the listing |
| Heating | 6 kW electric stove with stones |
| Maximum temperature | 190 °F |
| Electrical | 240V, 30A · 6,000 W source |
| Connection | Licensed electrician install (240V 30A stove) |
| What that means | Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit |
| Wood | Red cedar interior, Canadian hemlock exterior |
| Warranty | 5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated) source |
| Indoor or outdoor | Indoor |
| Listed features | Steam from water on stones, Bluetooth, Color lighting, Red light |
Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.
Score breakdown
How the 63 spec score splits by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.
| Construction & durability | Not published, left out |
|---|---|
| Value | 7.2 / 10 |
| Heating | 9.4 / 10 |
| Warranty & support | 3.0 / 10 |
| Installation | 4.0 / 10 |
| Features | Not scored |
| Appearance | Not rated yet |
| Space & capacity | 7.5 / 10 |
Dimensions and installation
- Power. Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit (240V, 30A · 6,000 W). Have a licensed electrician confirm your panel and wiring before you order.
- Floor space. The maker doesn't publish clearances here, so Fit Check assumes 3 in at the sides and back: plan on about 70 × 51 in of floor.
- Ceiling. At 78 in tall plus our 6 in allowance above, you'd want a ceiling of at least 84 in. Confirm with the manual.
- Doorways. The listing doesn't give the largest delivered piece, so measure your narrowest door or gate and ask the seller.
Running cost estimate
At its rated 6,000 W, four 75-minute sessions a week (warm-up included) at the U.S. average of 18.3¢ per kWh (EIA) come to about $24 a month, or $286 a year. This is an estimate, not a quote: heaters cycle off once hot, so most owners pay less. Use your own rate in the True Cost calculator.
Warranty and support
5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated). source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through SaunaKits, the seller, and Golden Designs, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms.
Check current price & availability
Retailer price at SaunaKits · last checked 30 Oct 2026 · price may vary
- Shipping and delivery details on the seller's page ↗
- Compare similar saunas
- See if it fits my space
- Estimate the five-year cost
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Similar saunas
Compare these side by side in Sauna Matchup · All Golden Designs saunas
Related guides
Sources
Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.
Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.