Golden Designs Klosters 6-Person Barrel
Retailer price at SaunaKits, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Price may vary. Stock status not shown on the listing.
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Our take
The Golden Designs Klosters 6-Person Barrel is a 6-person traditional barrel for outdoor use, sold by SaunaKits for $7,099 when we last checked on 30 Oct 2026. Among 56 traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 28 of 56, and its price compares with a $8,180 median for the group.
Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 7.9 sq ft of footprint per seat.
Strengths
- Roomy: about 7.9 sq ft of footprint per seat
- Free shipping, per the seller listing
Trade-offs
- Warranty shorter than most similar saunas: 5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated)
- Needs a dedicated 240V or 30A circuit, installed by a licensed electrician
Good fit for
- Households of up to 6 at a time
- Backyards with a level, solid base and outdoor-rated power nearby
- People who want hot, steamy sessions: up to 190 °F with water on the stones
Consider another option if you're
- Homes with no room in the panel for a new 240V circuit
- Anyone who wants a plug-in setup or gentler air heat: look at infrared models
- Anyone planning an indoor install: it's built for outdoors
Specifications
| Brand | Golden Designs |
|---|---|
| Model | Klosters 6-Person Barrel |
| Type | Traditional · outdoor barrel |
| Price | $7,099 last checked 30 Oct 2026 |
| Seller | SaunaKits (affiliate link) |
| Seller's list price | $8,999, as shown by the seller |
| Availability | Stock status not shown on the listing |
| Shipping | Free, per the seller listing |
| Seats | 6, per the maker |
| Exterior W × D × H | 75 × 91 × 80 in source |
| Footprint | 47.4 sq ft |
| Interior size | Not published on the listing |
| Heating | 8 kW electric stove with stones |
| Maximum temperature | 190 °F |
| Electrical | 240V, 40A · 8,000 W source |
| Connection | Licensed electrician install (240V 40A, 8 kW Harvia) |
| What that means | Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit |
| Wood | Pacific cedar |
| Warranty | 5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated) source |
| Indoor or outdoor | Outdoor |
| Listed features | Harvia 8 kW stove, Steam from water on stones |
Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.
Score breakdown
How the 52 spec score splits by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.
| Construction & durability | Not published, left out |
|---|---|
| Value | 5.6 / 10 |
| Heating | 6.7 / 10 |
| Warranty & support | 3.0 / 10 |
| Installation | 4.0 / 10 |
| Features | Not scored |
| Appearance | Not rated yet |
| Space & capacity | 8.2 / 10 |
Dimensions and installation
- Power. Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit (240V, 40A · 8,000 W). Have a licensed electrician confirm your panel and wiring before you order.
- Floor space. The maker doesn't publish clearances here, so Fit Check assumes 3 in at the sides and back: plan on about 81 × 94 in of floor.
- Base. Outdoor saunas need a level, solid base such as a concrete pad or pavers, and outdoor-rated wiring. See our installation cost guide.
- Doorways. The listing doesn't give the largest delivered piece, so measure your narrowest door or gate and ask the seller.
Running cost estimate
At its rated 8,000 W, four 75-minute sessions a week (warm-up included) at the U.S. average of 18.3¢ per kWh (EIA) come to about $32 a month, or $381 a year. This is an estimate, not a quote: heaters cycle off once hot, so most owners pay less. Use your own rate in the True Cost calculator.
Warranty and support
5-year electronics, 1-year stove (structure terms not stated). source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through SaunaKits, the seller, and Golden Designs, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms.
Check current price & availability
Retailer price at SaunaKits · last checked 30 Oct 2026 · price may vary
- Shipping and delivery details on the seller's page ↗
- Compare similar saunas
- See if it fits my space
- Estimate the five-year cost
Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.
Similar saunas
Compare these side by side in Sauna Matchup · All Golden Designs saunas
Related guides
- Best traditional saunas
- Best outdoor saunas
- Best barrel saunas
- Best 4-person saunas
- Sauna electrical requirements
- Sauna installation cost
Sources
Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.
Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.