SaunaLife GL4 4-Person Outdoor Kit

Illustration. No authorized product photo yet. The drawing shows the general shape, not this exact model.
SaunaLife · Traditional · outdoor cabin · Outdoor · 4 seats
$10,807

Retailer price at Topture, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Price may vary. In stock at the seller when checked.

37Cedar Scout spec score out of 100, from published specs, not hands-on testing. Strongest on space & capacity (7.4/10), weakest on warranty & support (0.0/10), each against similar saunas. How it's built

Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.

Our take

The SaunaLife GL4 4-Person Outdoor Kit is a 4-person traditional cabin for outdoor use, sold by Topture for $10,807 when we last checked on 30 Oct 2026. Among 56 traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas we list, its spec score ranks 51 of 56, and its price compares with a $8,180 median for the group.

Needs a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit. Budget for an electrician and, where required, a permit. Its published size leaves about 8.1 sq ft of footprint per seat.

Strengths

  • Roomy: about 8.1 sq ft of footprint per seat

Trade-offs

  • Priced high for its specs: $10,807 against a $8,180 median for traditional and hybrid outdoor saunas
  • Warranty shorter than most similar saunas: Warranty length not stated on the listing
  • Needs a dedicated 240V or 30A circuit, installed by a licensed electrician
  • Maximum temperature not published
  • Freight adds $950, per the seller

Good fit for

  • Households of up to 4 at a time
  • Backyards with a level, solid base and outdoor-rated power nearby

Consider another option if you're

  • Homes with no room in the panel for a new 240V circuit
  • Anyone who wants a plug-in setup or gentler air heat: look at infrared models
  • Anyone planning an indoor install: it's built for outdoors
  • Tight budgets: similar saunas have a median price of $8,180

Specifications

BrandSaunaLife
ModelGL4 4-Person Outdoor Kit
TypeTraditional · outdoor cabin
Price$10,807 last checked 30 Oct 2026
$9,490 kit + $1,317 Harvia KIP 8 kW heater package; $950 freight extra
SellerTopture (affiliate link)
AvailabilityIn stock at the seller when checked
Shipping$950 freight, per the seller listing
Seats4, per the maker
Exterior W × D × H59 × 80 × 85 in source
Footprint32.5 sq ft
Interior sizeNot published on the listing
Heating8 kW electric stove with stones
Maximum temperatureNot published
Electrical240V, 33.3A · 8,000 W source
ConnectionHardwired by a licensed electrician (8 kW Harvia KIP, bought with it)
What that meansNeeds a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit
WoodNot published
WarrantyWarranty length not stated on the listing source
Indoor or outdoorOutdoor
Listed featuresSteam from water on stones

Interior size, heater model (for infrared) and the largest delivered piece aren't on the seller's listing. Check with the seller before you buy.

Score breakdown

How the 37 spec score splits by category, each compared with similar saunas. Full method.

Construction & durabilityNot published, left out
Value3.3 / 10
Heating6.7 / 10
Warranty & support0.0 / 10
Installation4.0 / 10
FeaturesNot scored
AppearanceNot rated yet
Space & capacity7.4 / 10

Dimensions and installation

Running cost estimate

At its rated 8,000 W, four 75-minute sessions a week (warm-up included) at the U.S. average of 18.3¢ per kWh (EIA) come to about $32 a month, or $381 a year. This is an estimate, not a quote: heaters cycle off once hot, so most owners pay less. Use your own rate in the True Cost calculator.

Warranty and support

The seller's listing doesn't state the warranty length. Ask the seller for the written terms before you buy. source Orders, delivery and warranty claims go through Topture, the seller, and SaunaLife, the maker. Read the written warranty before you buy, because outdoor use and self-installation can change the terms.

Check current price & availability

$10,807

Retailer price at Topture · last checked 30 Oct 2026 · price may vary

Check current price at Topture ↗

Affiliate link: Cedar Scout may earn a commission if you buy through it. Commissions never change our scores or rankings.

Similar saunas

True North 6 ft Barrel (4-Person)$9,800 · 4 seats · TraditionalNeeds a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit
True North Schooner Barrel, 6 ft (4-Person)$9,470 · 4 seats · TraditionalNeeds a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit
Dundalk LeisureCraft Serenity MP Barrel 4-Person (CTC2245MP)$9,292 · 4 seats · TraditionalNeeds a dedicated 30A or 240V circuit

Compare these side by side in Sauna Matchup · All SaunaLife saunas

Related guides

Sources

Price, size, power and warranty come from the seller's listing here, last checked 30 Oct 2026. Prices change often; the seller's page is the final word. Recall status: not part of the 17 Sept 2026 CPSC sauna recall, the recall we checked. We haven't tested this sauna in person. Electrical details are preliminary and don't replace a licensed electrician.

Independent by design. We order saunas with our published method. Cedar Scout may earn a commission when you buy through affiliate links on this page. Commissions never change which saunas appear, their scores or their order. How we earn money.